After the launch of the Hublot Design Prize was announced in Paris in April, to mark the tenth anniversary of the iconic Big Bang, the panel of judges, comprising world-renowned experts, has met once again. On 4th June, Pierre Keller, Lapo Elkann, Ronan Bouroullec, Marva Griffin Wilshire and Professor Dr. Peter Zec came together for the second time in Milan to meet the six designers who have progressed to the next round and who, like the Big Bang itself, have the boldness and creativity to set them apart.

The aim of this competition is to award the Hublot Design Prize to one young, independent designer. After the presentation of their work by the six finalists, the jury selected the winner, and will hand over the price in October during the Tokyo Design Week.

The six finalists in this prestigious competition are:
Arman Emami, Germany-Iran
Bethan Laura Wood, UK
BIG-GAME, Switzerland
Brynjar, Iceland & Switzerland
Daniel Rybakken, Norway
Federico Santa Maria, Italy

Lapo Elkann, Pierre Keller, Marva Griffin Wilshire and Ronan Bouroullec. © Hublot